2023 Supporters

May 2024

I extend a heartfelt thank you to the UrbanGlass Board of Directors for their steadfast commitment to sharing wisdom and guidance, and for nurturing the staff and community that make UrbanGlass an integral part of their daily lives. It is with their support, and the generosity of so many artists, donors, community partners, and institutional funders that keeps UrbanGlass a vital resource for the creation and appreciation of glass art. Your collective support has maintained UrbanGlass as an important presence in the New York cultural landscape for over 46 years. Because of your generosity, we continue to offer a diverse range of programming and events to engage professionals and enthusiasts alike. 

This year we look forward to working with community partners on new programming: hosting a performance in the Agnes Varis Art Center in partnership with ISSUE Project Room, connecting with international artists through the Finnish Cultural Institute in New York City, and celebrating an event with Better Together. None of this is possible without the hard work of the UrbanGlass Staff who are spirited individuals that infuse this place with life, community, and boundless creativity. Thank you all for your dedication to UrbanGlass.

In Community,
Abram Deslauriers
Interim Executive Director

Donating Artists

Bianca Abreu

Lindsey Adelman*

James Akers

Jasmine Anokye 

Christina Z. Antonio 

Maria Aroche

Layo Bright

Jane Bruce*

Sydney Cash 

James Corporan

Bill Couig

Deborah Czeresko

Abram Deslauriers

Robert DuGrenier* and Alex Sorenson

Paulette Erde

Tanda Francis

Dolores Furtado

Leckie Gassman

Josie Gluck and Michael Shunke

Andrew Hughes

Jessica Jane Julius 

David King

Lara Knutson

Kellie Krouse

Stephanie Sara Lifshutz 

Cecilia Lopez Bravo

Joanna Manousis

Jessi Moore

Dena Pengas

Rachel Rader

Seth Randal

Lynn E. Read

Erica Rosenfeld*

Michiko Sakano*

Biba Schutz

Alison Siegel and Pam Sabroso

Lorin Silverman

Susan Spiranovich and Adam Holtzinger of KEEP

Studio Futures: Kyra Lai, El Quesada, Taylor Whigham

Grace Whiteside

Individual Funders

Hallee and Dave Altman*

Vinay Adenwala*

Darel and Carlos Benaim


Connie and Jeffrey* Beers

Dave Braun

Jane Bruce*

Jonathan Burden

Robert Cantave*

Carolyn Cartwright

Michele and Martin Cohen

Simona Chazen

Anna and Robert Cortiglia

Orville Dale

John de Meij

Katherine and Robert DuGrenier*

Paulette and Steven Erde

Lynette and Alan Eusden

Pamela and Sheldon Ferber

Olivia and Harlan Fischer

James Flaws and Marcia Weber

Florence Feinberg and Ben Geizhals

Jere Gibber and J.G. Harrington

Patricia Berretty and Nathaniel Greene*

Lois Perelson-Gross and Stewart Gross

Jennifer and Bud Gruenberg

Micol Ostow and Noah Harlan*

Katya* and Douglas Heller

Laura Howat*

Katherine Jackson

Suzanne D. Jaffe*

Sharon Karmazin and Dave Greene

Dan Kusnetz*

Eileen Lach

Angelina Lippert

Dena and Ralph Lowenbach

Petra Lukoschek

Andre Meade

Nancy and Alan Manocherian

Barbara Manocherian

Bernice Manocherian

Cynthia* and Jeffrey Manocherian

Marie Mckee and Robert H Cole Jr

Andre Meade

Jean Warshaw and Robert Michel

Joseph Mizzi

David Wellspring and Olivia Moss*

Denise Bernardo and Eddie Muentes

Janet Mulligan and Daniel Bello

Suzanne Perrault and David Rago

Elizabeth and Carl* H. Pforzheimer III

Rona and David Picket

Daniella Lukashok and Michael Plottel

Cynthia Reich

Rachel Rishman and Jamie Harris*

Erica Rosenfeld*

Susan and Fredric Sanders*

Dorothy Saxe

Debbie and Richard Shulman

Julie* and Benjamin Solomon

Dana and Andy Stone

Vincent Tancredi

Barbara Tober

Anita and Thomas* Volpe

Nettie and Melvyn* Weiner

Karol Wight

Carol Yorke* and Gerard Conn

Judith Zachs

Toots Zynsky

A special thank you for donations by family and friends in memory of Foster Padway

Institutional Funders

The Agnes Gund Foundation

The CIM Group

City of New York

Con Edison

Glass Impact Group

The Goldman Sonnenfeld Foundation

Hyde and Watson Foundation

Metropolitan Contemporary Glass Group

National Endowment for the Arts

New York City Department of Cultural Affairs

New York City Department of Education

New York State Council on the Arts

The Pitterman Family Foundation

The Robert Lehman Foundation


Studio in a School Foundation

Veterans United Foundation

Windgate Foundation


Donors mentioned made contributions in 2023 at or above the Prism level
*Indicates members of the UrbanGlass Board of Directors